Congress Program
Tours
Hotel Accommodation
Budget Accommodation
Visas
 
 

Travel and Accommodation

Travel & Airlines

There are 17 international, 5 domestic and 11 regional airlines that operate into Perth Airport, connecting travellers to over 50 destinations around Australia and overseas.

Book this Conference online with Qantas

Qantas is the Official Airline for travel within Australia for the Congress. Delegates can access great red-e deals via this dedicated conference online booking system. Please note bookings are for internal Australian flights only and special deals are not available for international flights to Australia.

Book your Conference flights directly through the dedicated Qantas Booking System for this Conference here.

International Airlines flying into Perth
Air Mauritius www.airmauritius.com
Air Asia www.airasia.com
Air New Zealand www.airnewzealand.com
Cathay Pacific www.cathaypacific.com
Emirates Airlines www.emirates.com
Garuda International www.garuda-indonesia.com
Jetstar www.jetstar.com
Malaysia Airlines www.malaysiaairlines.com
Strategic Airlines www.flystrategic.com.au
Qantas www.qantas.com.au
Royal Brunei www.bruneiair.com
Singapore Airlines www.singaporeair.com
South African Airways www.flysaa.com
Thai Airways www.thaiair.com
Tiger Airways www.tigerairways.com
Pacific Blue www.virginblue.com.au T1 (International)

Domestic Airlines

International Delegates may also look to arrive from the east coast of Australia. The airlines below service the domestic airline route from major capital cities of Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and Adelaide.
Jetstar www.jetstar.com Arrives into T2 (Qantas Domestic)
Qantas www.qantas.com.au Arrives into T2 (Qantas Domestic)
Tiger Airways www.tigerairways.com Arrives into T3
Virgin Blue www.virginblue.com.au Arrives into T3

Terminals
Perth Airport encompasses the International, Domestic and Regional Terminals. All aircraft movements occur on two runways located between the International and Domestic terminals.
Terminal 1 (International) is located on the eastern side of the main runway and is positioned between this runway and a future wide-spaced parallel runway.
The Domestic Terminals are located on the western side of the airfield. Qantas operates Terminal 2, where Qantas, QantasLink and Jetstar domestic services arrive and depart.
Adjacent to Terminal 2 is Terminal 3, operated by Westralia Airports Corporation. The airlines operating from Terminal 3 are Virgin Blue, Skywest, Alliance Airlines, Strategic and Tiger Airways. Passengers are able to transfer between Terminal 2 and Terminal 3.
Please note that, in line with current legislation, Perth Airport is a Smoke Free Zone. Public smoking areas are located in specifically designated areas outside the terminal buildings. Please note that there are no smoking facilities once you have entered the Terminal Buildings.

Terminal Transfers
A terminal transfer bus operates between the International Terminal (T1) and the Domestic Terminals (T2 & T3) for passengers transferring to connecting flights.
The Terminal Transfer bus service operates between the International Terminal (T1) and the Domestic Terminals (T2 & T3).

Bus Fares
Tickets are $8 for adults and children over 5 years of age and are available from the Perth Airport Connect kiosks or directly from the bus driver.
The Terminal Transfer service is free of charge for passengers travelling with Qantas, Qantas code-share airlines or for oneworld Alliance members. Please collect your complimentary bus ticket from the Qantas Ticketing Counter prior to boarding the bus.

To catch the Terminal Transfer bus, make your way to the bus stop which is located near the Arrivals area at the International Terminal and in front of Qantas Terminal 2 at the Domestic Terminal.
Information provided courtesy of Perth Airport (http://www.perthairport.com)


 


 

Maintained by Redback Graphics